Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

# **Annual Council**

To the Members of Thurrock Council

The next meeting of the Council will be held at 7.00 pm on 22 May 2019

# Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

#### Membership of the Council:

Terry Piccolo (Deputy Mayor)

Qaisar Abbas Abbie Akinbohun John Allen Alex Anderson Chris Baker Gary Byrne Daniel Chukwu Colin Churchman Gary Collins Mark Coxshall Jack Duffin Tony Fish Mike Fletcher Oliver Gerrish Robert Gledhill Garry Hague

James Halden Shane Hebb Victoria Holloway Deborah Huelin Andrew Jefferies Barry Johnson Tom Kelly Cathy Kent John Kent Martin Kerin Angela Lawrence Steve Liddiard Susan Little Sue MacPherson Ben Maney Fraser Massey

Allen Mayes Sara Muldowney Bukky Okunade Jane Pothecary David Potter Shane Ralph Joycelyn Redsell Gerard Rice Elizabeth Rigby Sue Sammons Sue Shinnick Jennifer Smith Luke Spillman David Van Day Aaron Watkins Lynn Worrall

Lyn Carpenter Chief Executive

Agenda published on: 14 May 2019

### Agenda

#### Open to Public and Press

#### 1 Apologies for absence

#### 2 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council, held on 27 February 2019.

#### 3 To elect and install the Mayor for the municipal year 2019/20

#### 4 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Mayor is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

# 5 To elect and install the Deputy Mayor for the municipal year 2019/20

#### 6 Declaration of Interests

To receive any declaration of interests from Members.

7 Announcements on behalf of the Mayor or the Leader of the Council

8	The Localism Act 2011 - Appointment of Independent Persons	43 - 46
9	Committees and their Terms of Reference	47 - 50
10	Allocation of Committee Seats and Committee Appointments	51 - 60
11	Appointments to Outside Bodies, Statutory and Other Panels	61 - 64
12	Schedule of Meetings 2019/20	65 - 80
13	Schedule of Elections and Order of Retirement of Councillors	81 - 86

Page

7 - 42

## Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Jenny Shade, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

#### Future Dates of Council:

19 June 2019, 24 July 2019, 18 September 2019, 23 October 2019, 27 November 2019, 29 January 2020, 26 February 2020 (Budget)